Check please

check
For the past, oh, 15 years, I’ve made a list every Monday morning. In the top right hand corner I write the date. Below that, on the left, I draw a small box. And next to that I write the task. There is no particular order, just what comes to mind. Once that task is completed, I check the box and cross out the task. Uncompleted tasks go onto the list next Monday. You get the picture. Yes, maybe a little anal and OCD, but you wouldn’t want my head to explode now, would you? I have kept every list I’ve made over the past 15 years.

So I started thinking about lists the other day, and how I should really have one master list. Start it on Jan 1, date on the top right hand corner, and then a nice neat checklist of the things I’d like to complete in life. Any incomplete tasks go onto next year’s list.

In no particular order, I think it would look something like this:

  • Write a book
  • Study social work/psychology
  • Renew my EMT license
  • Volunteer in an emergency room
  • Work with infants in need
  • Knit a completed, and I say completed sweater
  • Row in the Maccabi Games (I’m a realist – it’s almost like the Olympics)
  • Start a 1-800 hotline to help parents and prevent abuse
  • Have a 4th baby
  • Adopt a 5th baby from South Africa
  • Move to California
  • Build a house
  • Learn to surf, properly
  • Make pottery
  • Become an enviable photographer
  • Learn to tap like Savion Glover
  • Buy a 1950’s pickup
  • Visit Barcelona
  • Get my nose pierced, with a ring
  • Learn a Mozart piano concerto
  • Buy a yacht

Needs a little work, but I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Check please

  1. robs says:

    oh please don’t do your nose it looks like a big pimple. get the yacht though and invite all your new york friends

  2. For Robyn: get my nose pierced with a ring, not a stud.

Leave a Reply

