Consider yourself served

Meal Plan week of April 11th:
Day
Ingredients
Sides
Monday
Crock Pot Roast Beef
Couscous
Tuesday
Surfer Dude Fish Tacos
Wednesday
Crock Pot Apricot Chicken
Quinoa (cook with chicken broth, 2 cups per cup of quinoa, chopped onions and celery)
Thursday
Our 10th Wedding Anniversary
Friday
Stir Fried Ginger Beef with Snap Peas, Shiitake Mushrooms and Carrots
Brown rice
Saturday
Roast Chicken with Basil, Scallions, Lemon Butter and Potatoes
Roast Vegetables (zucchini and eggplant, drizzled with sea salt and extra virgin olive oil)
Sunday
Turkey Turnovers
Spinach salad with feta, tomatoes and pumpkin seeds

I’m going to start trying to publish my weekly meal plans because I’ve been talking to so many people who say they’d love to do it, but don’t have the time, inclination, rotary phone, every excuse! So, I’d love to share. Of course that means that on evening like Thursday night, when Darian and I will be out celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary, you should probably prepare yourself a nice piece of fish. I’ll also provide links to the recipes where possible! They are mostly all archived at http://web.me.com/baciamille7/MyRecipes/ – if the recipe isn’t there, just email me and I can post it.

You might be wondering how I design my meal plans? I try and stay as healthful as possible and keep in mind that I have 3 kids under the age of 8. We don’t eat spicy food, so many of my recipes omit that, and a lot of the time I’ll remove some of the protein and prepare it separately for the kids. I cater to 6 people in my home and we will have guests on any given day of the week. If our guests don’t eat everything up, then Darian and I will take the leftovers for lunch at work. You’ll also notice that I have snacks on my menu plan, and those are for the adults. I find that if I don’t plan snacks, we turn to the bad stuff, and this prevents it. There is a HUGE jar of candy in my office and I try and avoid it at all costs. It’s harder when I’m hungry…

Some nights we’re busier than others, like Monday night this week, so I’ll make something that doesn’t need too much attention. And yes, I do love my crock pot!

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning, Meals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

