Matzos Memories

Chag Sameach to all my tribespeople. Let the Matzos eating begin. Really, there isn’t another time of year that I enjoy dried crackers as much.

I remember when I was a wee girl (ok, I was never really “wee”), staying over at my friend Chemdat’s bungalow in Clifton. They were Israeli. And close to the beach. And she had a older sister. And a younger one. All of which was really fun. And we played phone pranks. And Chemdat knew how to make this most delicious matzos, egg and if I remember correctly, apricot jam dish that I have a craving for every year. And a beach bungalow, but that’s another issue all together.

Holidays are the stuff of memories, and if you have one, and an accompanying recipe, please share it here with us this week.

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Matzos Memories

  1. Chemdat says:

    Wow, Lex, your memory goes wayyyyy back. Can’t say I recall the specific occasion, let alone the recipe. However, I think we had fun doing things with little parental supervision (prank calls…?! I plead being a minor…). And maybe this sense of liberation, that connects so well to this season, is what left a goos taste in your mouth after all these years… as for a recipe, I can recomend using the high-cholesterol ‘schmaltz’ (made by frying up chicken skin and other fat with onions and salt), to upgrade your matzo-balls/kneidles. Not healthy but so good…
    Happy Pesach!

    Chemdat

Leave a Reply

