No Bones about it.

Mel and her Ba Mee

My friend Mel and I had dinner at Bones the other night. She’s an old friend from Denver who lives in Chicago now, and we still do some work together. She has also started blogging her Tulia Apothecary concept at http://tuliaapothecary.wordpress.com/. (Yes, I even still help with naming jobs!)

The company was awesome. Food wise, it was a pleasant meal and could have been great although it kinda needed a little more deliciousness or pizazz. One of the two. The menu is mostly noodle bowls. We had the Ba Mee ( Hoisin Melted Leeks, Local Kale, Pickled Daikon, Cilantro, Enoki Mushrooms, Vegetable Broth) and the Ramen (Poached Lobster, Edamame, Miso Lobster Broth). The food was delicately seasoned, the lobster bowl the better of the two dishes, and the Arugula salad and the chicken wing starters were yummy. Actually Mel even ordered a second salad. And the wine was nice. All in all a little pricey though, at just over $100 for some noodle bowls. But you might want to give it a try. If you live in Denver, that is.

Or come over to me. Yes, I know, also in Denver, but I’m going to try out some noodle bowls at home, and get some kiddie chopsticks. I think the kids might dig that. No Bones about it!

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Bones, Tulia Apothecary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Bones about it.

  1. Mel says:

    Thanks for the love, and of course the great company. It was really pricey, but I think it might have been the second glass of wine we both ordered! No matter what the food, it’s always great to spend three hours with one of your best friends, especially when they give great advice:)

Leave a Reply

