Rant: Bad Greens

So, Mad Greens is a “healthy” quick serve restaurant here in Colorado that specializes in salads. They tout themselves as hand crafted, with premium, fresh ingredients using a tagline of “inspired eats”. However, taking my kids there one weekend, I was way less than inspired by this:

Yes, that really is Mac and Cheese from the box. Just sad that the luminous bright yellow color didn’t really come through in the photos. But I think the badly mixed lumps of cheese powder did, right? Come on – you’re parading as a healthy restaurant but you’re prepared to serve my kids Kraft Mac n’ Cheese from the box? And for $4.25 at that? Simply disgusting. Stand up to your brand values and do something organic, or dare we say, fresh. Or don’t serve it at all! I asked the staff at two different stores, and they both admitted that it’s Kraft out of the box and agreed that it’s horrible and that Mad Greens needs to change this. I’ve tweeted Mad Greens about it, and left a message on their Facebook wall, and they’ve never responded. The solution? I just won’t go back? What a pity.

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

