Holy Cannoli

My latest reality TV obsession: VH1’s Mob Wives. It’s like Real Housewives took a hit out on Long Island Psychic. 6 Staten Island women whose husbands or fathers have been incarcerated for crimes connected to the Mafia bring you into their lives. Although apparently violating a Mafia Code by appearing on TV, these gals don’t seem to be holding back one bit, in the fascinating expose of some of the weirdest, most scary women I have ever witnessed. Witness? No! What? I’m not a rat! Not me!!

My favorite character? Big Ang, Angela Raiola. A convicted Cocaine dealer, she’s the niece of Salvatore “Sally Dogs” Lombardi, a deceased captain of the Genovese crime family. Known as a “mob moll” she lives by the lifestyle code, through and through. But the reason I love her: She looks like a Sicilian prehistoric fish on steroids with the biggest gazoongas I have ever seen on any “human” being. She has the vocal tone of the Godfather, and when she laughs on camera, it chills me to the bone.

I mean, I seriously believe that these women could kill someone, and do regularly in between sushi and a good girls nights out.

I just love, love, love how the scenes are broken up with “P.I.” style photos as if they’re being followed. Which they probably are.

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in General, Shows, TV and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holy Cannoli

  1. Jodie says:

    She should rather take a hit out on her plastic surgeon!! Yowzer!

Leave a Reply

